top of page

Multimodal Response 1

Updated: Sep 19, 2019

For my multimodal response, I decided to cover the issue of climate change. I used coral reefs (specifically brain coral) to illustrate the consequences of climate change as their comparison is sharply contrasted between the images. Coral reefs are also very popular and celebrated sights of interest for scientists, tourists, and explorers alike, however, we take them for granted as they die at alarming rates. I chose these images to illustrate what is happening in real time and also to challenge our perception that climate change is a distant and future problem (just as Springsteen challenged the perception of women as sexual objects in both artistic expression and everyday life).


Original images

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Multimodal Response 10

Throughout this semester, I have been exposed to a wide range of new media, forms of communication, and applications of writing and...

Multimodal Response 6

In my own terms, remediation is creating an updated, improved, or culturally modified version of a previous work to create relevance or...

Comments


bottom of page